Reviews

Our Reviews

Best Tour leader ever!

5.0 rating
31st July 2020

Just a quick note to say thanks for a great weekend. I loved every minute of going up Snowdon yesterday even with the rain! Great bunch of people, great banter and of course you are the best tour leader ever!! Will send you some pics.

Liam Collins

The Greek Meteoras and Vikos Gorge 2019

5.0 rating
28th April 2020

Loved the Meteora monasteries tours. Fab scenery and locations. This is my favourite tour with Atlas Discovery since my first in 2017.

Joanne

'Atlas Discovery Tours Give you What you Have been promised'

5.0 rating
28th April 2020

Value for money, quality (hotel, transport, information), well organised, getting what you have been promised. That’s what I love about Atlas Discovery

Mitra Raisi

Look forward to book another tour

5.0 rating
18th March 2020

I am sorry that you had to cancel the Spain tour. Hope things will settle down as soon as possible and we can go on Tours with you once again. All the best and look forward to book another tour with you in near future’

Mitra Raisi

Xmas Escape to the Sun in Malaga

5.0 rating
11th January 2020

Blue skies and warm sunshine(low 20sC).Spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel in a beautiful city of culture. We enjoyed a variety of walks- shoreline, suburbs, countryside and mountain gorges, the Camino del Rey being my personal favourite excursion. Excellent friendly guidance throughout the week, which promoted a great relaxed, sociable atmosphere

Brenda Wood

Xmas in Malaga

5.0 rating
8th January 2020

What a great place to visit at Xmas time. Malaga is a very relaxed city, warm (around 20 deg C in the shade) with plenty to do, reasonably priced bars and restaurants for all tastes. The excursions to the Caminito del Rey and Ronda were excellent and the hotel in a great position to access all that Malaga has to offer.

Doug Stenson

Malaga Christmas 2019

5.0 rating
8th January 2020

It just doesn’t get any better than Atlas. Big company organisation and professionalism linked with the friendly, homely touch. Even if you are ill on holiday, these guys care enough to keep a watch on you. I’ll be back…..

Rob Lythall

Malaga Sun sea and cultural experience at Xmas time

5.0 rating
8th January 2020

`i was pleasantly surprised by joining the Atlas tour to Malaga sun sea and Santa tour. Anyone who is a little hesitant about going away at this time of year (like me) is really made to feel welcome. It’s really a great comfort to be joining other like minded walkers experiencing the Local culture and atmosphere . It’s been non stop action packed week of walking through Malaga .xmas day a coastal walk in the sunshine passing by all the different seafront restaurants. Followed in the evening for Xmas dinner . I enjoyed all the Sights and sounds of the different places we went to see like the museums -castle -galleries town entertainment.not to mention the trips to The (El Caminito del Rey) trip to Rhonda and Mijas . But more importantly I enjoyed all the laughs and the friendships I’ve made the short time together. Of course It wouldn’t have been the same without our Hosts Diane & Mark who provided (for me) another memorable trip. And looking forward to the next one.

Philip Treacy

Croatia Trip October 2019

5.0 rating
7th November 2019

Many thanks for our trip to Croatia / Slovenia. I loved it. It was a fantastic opportunity to explore two beautiful countries. Our guides were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their countries. Amazingly green landscape and lovely and clean.
Also I wanted to say a personal thank you for making me feel very welcome and comfortable on the holiday and for all the effort you went to during and prior to the trip.

Andy Plant

Croatia - fabulous cultural experience

5.0 rating
20th October 2019

Croatia & Slovenia. More culture than walking, but a totally fabulous cultural experience about geopolitics gained through the guides – topped off with beautiful scenery. It’s opened a whole new world for me in terms of new countries to explore and a thirst for historical knowledge. Thank you Di🥰

Gail Jenson

The Atlas Discovery Holidays

5.0 rating
14th October 2019

Well organised activities. Use of local guides who are very knowledgeable and friendly. Relaxed atmosphere with people who want to explore and enjoy new places together.

Brenda Wood

Camino Way that Di organised last July

5.0 rating
14th October 2019

Went on the trip on the Camino Way that Di organised last July. She couldn’t have worked harder to make sure that everything went smoothly and that we all enjoyed the experience.

Peter Keenlyside

walking the Camino de Santiago from Sarria

5.0 rating
14th October 2019

December 6, 2016 returned from a marvellous holiday walking the Camino de Santiago from Sarria. The walking through the Galician countryside wasn’t too arduous and the numerous stops for coffee or beer with good company made it a very pleasant experience. Di’s organisation meant that our luggage was always waiting for us at the next hotel. Hotel’s varied throughout the week as you would expect but the farm house near Arzua was fabulous. The extra trip to Finisterre is something that shouldn’t be missed.

Doug Stenson

Moroccan guide review

5.0 rating
11th October 2019

“Rachid is the most excellent guide. His English is impeccable. He was quietly and politely attentive to what we wanted to do and nothing was ever too much trouble for him. He always looked after every member of the party, assessing our capabilities and adapting accordingly. I am looking forward to the gruelling trek up Mount Toubkal in 2018, totally confident that Rachid will lead us safely and comfortably there and back” June Maw, a member of LDWA and Outdoor Duo Walking Club.

June Maw

The Tour guides on the Majorca trip, I thought were excellent.

4.0 rating
11th October 2019

“The Tour guides on the Majorca trip, I thought were excellent. They had first hand knowledge of the area where the walks were to take place and led them at a pace which enabled the slowest walker to keep up.They were very friendly, spoke good English, communicated well and blended into the group with their easy going personalities. I would certainly recommend them to other groups” Chris Holt Member of the Ramblers Association, UK

Chris Holt

Leave us a review